Skip to content

Chasing off business

February 5, 2009
tags:

I’ve been trying to get my head around this all afternoon, and maybe someone can help me.  I finally got down to buying our tickets to the wedding this afternoon, and we’re planning to fly in to Warsaw, but flying back from Paris.

Easy enough, right?

I went to Kayak and the lowest fares were through Finnair.  I clicked over to the Finnair site, and tried to book the flight.  Surely it was “return from another city”?  Yet, it only gave me the option of returning from Krakow or Warsaw…no Paris.

I finally checked the help section, and I was informed that if you wanted to do a multicity fare, you have to call the customer care center.  In Finland!

Maybe someone can help me figure out why Finnair would engage in this ridiculousness?  I’ve been doing multicity fares for years and I thought they were simple matters.  Indeed, it took me about 3 minutes to book the same flights through Aer Lingus, for about the same cost.

Sorry you didn’t want my business, Finland!  Good luck with that bizarre policy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

