Skip to content

This Season: Leopard Heads

March 16, 2009

So, I know that Alexander McQueen is doing some freaky-deaky stuff this season, but I was still a little surprised to find that a large amount of Bebe’s new stuff this spring involves a gigantic leopard head screened on the front. Don’t get me wrong, if I went to Beacon’s Closet and saw a dress with a 4 foot tall leopard’s head screenprinted on it, I would probably buy it for less than $20. Would I pay $200 for a brand new silk-rayon version? Not so much.

(Now some of you might say, ‘Bebe? Isn’t that for eurotrash with bad facelifts?’ The answer is, ‘yes.’ However, I probably went to every shop in Ridgedale, Minnesota, and Bebe had amazing tops. Everyone else had either really vomit-colored pastel/khaki colors or just goofy stuff you would never pay more than $5 for at Easy Pickins.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

